Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our Justin Wynn Award Recipients!

2019 Award Recipients Congratulations to 24 fourth grade students from across District 65 on receiving the 2019 Justin Wynn Award at the 32nd Annual Awards Brunch on May 5th at the Hilton/Orrington Evanston. Each spring, the Justin Wynn Fund honors two fourth grade students from 12 District 65 schools. The 24 “Wynners” are selected by their teachers and administrators for demonstrating outstanding leadership, citizenship, and sportsmanship. The Justin Wynn Fund celebrates, honors and guides youth leaders of Evanston. Almost 300 people attended, including Superintendent Goren, Superintendent Witherspoon (D202), Mayor Hagerty, Alderman Braithwaite, and former Mayor Tisdahl.

Kyle King and Ray Owens-Fomond – Bessie Rhodes

Mynard Blake and Gilliane Yuri Pagtakhan – Dawes

Natthen Puchuela and Emily Rauh– Dewey

Nia Lewis-Kimmons and Arvin Powyer-Hutcherson – King Arts

Margaret Dillingham and Lacey Triplett – Kingsley

Maya Klein and Peter Koconis – Lincoln

Ebony Turner and Natalie Weinert – Lincolnwood

Abigail Silencieux and Jagger Silvey – Oakton

Daisy Bagley and Gable Holstine – Orrington

Lynh Nassour and Raeef Shams  – Walker

Maxwell Eliot Kane and Hunys Wambo – Washington

Helena Hancko andHannah Mathews – Willard


Click here to learn more about the Justin Wynn Fund.

Photo courtesy of Genie Lemieux, Evanston Photographic Studios