Return to Headlines

2018 Justin Wynn Award Winners

Congratulations to 24 fourth grade students from across District 65 on receiving the 2018 Justin Wynn Award at the 31st Annual Awards Brunch on May 6th at the Hilton/Orrington Evanston. Each spring, the Justin Wynn Fund honors two fourth grade students from 12 District 65 schools. The 24 “Wynners” are selected by their teachers and administrators for demonstrating outstanding leadership, citizenship, and sportsmanship. The Justin Wynn Fund celebrates, honors and guides youth leaders of Evanston. Almost 300 people attended, including both Evanston Superintendents and Mayor Hagerty.

Oluwaseun Odufuwa and Julian Taylor – Bessie Rhodes
Angel Garay and Sophie Levy – Dawes 
Maya Jaffe and Pradyumna Manur – Dewey
Santiago Castro and Amaya Johnson – King Arts 
Rebecca Friedman and Miles Lyons – Kingsley
Broderick Munsey-Johnson and Mary Esther Ng – Lincoln
Claudia Nord and Rhiana Ruddock – Lincolnwood
Ava Kamae and Aaron Patiño – Oakton
Paige Smith and Linden Wadsworth – Orrington
Gwyneth DuBois and Kamerin Stephens  – Walker
Tinsae Geyer and Liviani Joy Sumi – Washington
Vivie Aceves and Ja'von Seals – Willard
2018 Justin Wynn Award Winners
Photo courtesy of Genie Lemieux/Evanston Photo