• Attendance Area Maps for Evanston/Skokie School District 65

    Residents interested in enrolling their children in District 65 have the following options:

    • Enroll in an attendance-area elementary school (K-5) or middle school (6-8); 
    • Apply for Permissive Transfer so that children may attend another attendance-area school; or
    • Apply to attend a magnet school (K-8) or magnet program (K-5). 


    Families must complete the registration process before applying for permissive transfer or to attend a magnet school or program. All District 65 schools offer the same curriculum, use the same instructional materials, and are taught by highly-qualified, caring educators. Attendance areas for District 65 schools can be viewed by clicking on the maps listed below or by using the City of Evanston's 311 finder. For assistance in determining a child’s attendance area school, please call the Research, Accountability, and Data Department at (847) 859-8065.

    Click here to learn more about the student registration process.


    Elementary Schools

    Elementary Schools Attendance Area Map

     Dawes  Oakton
     Dewey  Orrington
     Kingsley  Walker
     Lincoln  Washington
     Lincolnwood  Willard


    Middle Schools

     Middle Schools Attendance Area Map

     Chute Middle School

     Haven Middle School

     Nichols Middle School


    Feeder Schools

    The K-5 grade elementary schools feed into their attendance-area middle schools:

    • Chute Middle School: Dawes Elementary, Oakton Elementary, Walker Elementary
    • Haven Middle School: Kingsley Elementary, Lincolnwood Elementary, Orrington Elementary, Willard Elementary
    • Nichols Middle School: Dewey Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, Washington Elementary